Yondering

To see around the bend

In search of what comes next

I’ll follow every wind

Curiosity ever vexed

In search of what comes next

Going to see the elephant

Curiosity ever vexed

wandering where it went

Going to see the elephant

Sure it’s just over the hill

wandering where it went

My feet cannot be still

Sure it’s just over the hill

A perfect place it will be

My feet cannot be still

O’er the mountains, beyond the sea

A perfect place it will be

Just there across the river

O’er the mountains, beyond the sea

I see paradise forever

Just there across the river

Someday surely I will rest

I see paradise forever

Having found the place that’s best

Someday surely I will rest

Although I think that probably

Having found the place that’s best

For me he’ven’s in the journey

Although I think that probably

I’ll follow every wind

For me he’ven’s in the journey

To see around the bend

Leave a Reply

